Chris Tetreault-Blay

Acolyte (The Wildermoor Apocalypse: Book One)

They raised him to bring forth a New World. Then he returned to take it away.

In 1684, Franklin James's daughter Evelyn is snatched from their home in the dead of night. The search for her takes them to the darkest reaches of Wildermoor and into the clutches of The Council of Eternal Light.

Hundreds of years later, DI Truman Darke fails to convict Colin Dexler, a man accused of a most brutal and motiveless murder. After Dexler kills again, this time someone closer to Truman’s heart, both of their lives are turned upside down. Now the prime suspect in a murder case, Truman must flee in order to find the answers he seeks.

Doing so, he unearths more about his past than he ever thought possible... and comes face-to-face with an evil that has been lurking in the shadows for three hundred years.

Read More


Blackgang: The Trickerjack Trail

Follow the trail. Play the game. Save your soul.

Betrayed by those he holds dear, Taylor Pike is in need of a change. A chance meeting with a psychic sends him on a mysterious trip across the water to the Isle of Wight. His only clue is a simple playing card; the Jack of Spades. 

A cryptic trail of similar cards leads him to the village of Blackgang, where he soon meets Papa Loco, a man shunned by the villagers due to his crazy stories of evil lurking in the village. Through the strange old man, Taylor soon learns of the horrors contained within Blackgang's dark history - and its links to a man known as Trickerjack.

Following on from his debut appearance in House of Courtenay, the legend of the Trickerjack returns with three all-new short stories ('Passenger 29', 'Road to Nowhere' & 'Queen of Scars'), depicting his transformation from man to collector of souls. Each story is told against the backdrop of Taylor Pike’s own journey from the Isle of Wight to the depths of hell.

About Chris Tetreault-Blay

Chris originally hailed from Basingstoke but moved to sunny Devon after graduating from Staffordshire University in 2005. He lives in Newton Abbot with his wife and twin children, and currently works as a logistics supervisor. 

Being a fan of horror film & fiction, sci-fi and heavy metal, he naturally worked towards his own novel whilst writing three different short stories - all of which will have morphed in some way to form what will become The Wildermoor Apocalypse trilogy. Upon discovering and taking part in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) 2014, Chris was finally given the chance to bring all of the pieces together to write the first in this series – his debut novel, ‘Acolyte’. 

Chris cites James Herbert, Dean Koontz, H.P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allan Poe among his literary heroes

Follow him on Twitter

Follow him on Facebook

Chris' website

The Sowing Season (The Wildermoor Apocalypse: Book Two)

Seeds of change will grow. Just add blood. 

The chilling sequel to Acolyte – Wildermoor Apocalypse: Book One. 

March 1684 After witnessing her lover’s brutal ritualistic murder, Katrina Childs returns home a shell of her former self. Her only hope is of the child growing inside of her. A mysterious old man appears in the village one night with a warning for her brother, Ewan: Protect Katrina and her child at all costs. Lucas Stamwell will return to claim them both. 

March 2012 Jacob Crowe is living a simple life, surrounded by the tranquility and protection that only Wildermoor can bring. Until the night that his wife is torn away from him by dark spirits, as he is stalked by a hooded phantom. Jacob is saved from The Reaper’s clutches by Truman Darke, who has returned to Wildermoor ten years after he was abducted by The Council of Eternal Light. The Council’s plans for a new world enter the next terrifying phase as The Reaper grows his demon army, by setting his umbras free to claim souls to add to their ranks…and feast on those that are left. A process that He refers to as ‘The Sowing Season’. DI Thomas Laing is forced to aid their case, having had to choose between his family and his future. 

December 2012 As the planned apocalypse rapidly approaches, the Council’s own security is compromised by a rookie journalist interested in the whereabouts – and importance – of the mysterious Patient 29; a man said to be housed within the walls of St. Dymphna’s Research Facility. To find the answers to save their future, they must all look to their past.

Read More

House of Courtenay

Step into a house, its history woven with fear and suffering, where three creepy tales await you.

In 'Ummidia', find out what happens when fear grows into obsession. The house's namesake, Ryan Courtenay, descends into madness after smuggling an exotic pet home from the States.

Discover a fragment of the property's twisted past and grisly present in 'The Killing Floor', as a group of teens choose to celebrate end-of-term in the worst possible way - by spending the night.

One of the group is fortunate enough to flee, but the house's curse follows him. Join Gareth Miles as he journeys through foreign lands, eventually to the underworld itself. Along the way, he meets a man who offers him immortality - but for a price. Are you game enough to gamble with the 'Trickerjack'?